Info

MAC Outdoors with Mia Anstine

Mia Anstine shares adventures, advice, fun facts, and survival tips in the modern-day Wild West. She's a mom, hunting guide, and writer living on a Colorado ranch. TUNE IN because you never know who her guests will be, what obstacles can be overcome, or the inspiration that will be shared.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
MAC Outdoors with Mia Anstine
2024
July
June
May
April
February
January


2023
December
November
October
September
August
June
May
April
March
February
January


2022
December
November


2021
November
September
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
December
November
September


2018
December
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February


2017
October
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: April, 2023
Apr 27, 2023

Today on the Mac Outdoors podcast, Mia is visiting with members of organizations who work on the free-range horse issues in the western U.S.. Listen in as the stakeholders discuss various views regarding the impacts on wildlife, habitat, and more. 

Important links:

Official Website - https://MiaAnstine.com
Coalition for Healthy Nevada Lands, Wildlife and Free Roaming Horses - https://healthynvlands.org
Return to Freedom - https://shop.returntofreedom.org/
University of Nevada, Reno - https://www.unr.edu/
Nevada Department of Wildlife - https://www.ndow.org/
Lea's Mustang Adoption Story - https://miaanstine.com/2023/03/15/mac-outdoors-podcast-94-2/
Mia’s Amazon Storefront — https://www.amazon.com/shop/miaanstine
WSI HEATR Gear use discount code LLCO10 – https://wsisports.com/ 
MAC Outdoors apparel and gear – https://mia.limited/1 
Self-Defense Radio Network – https://selfdefenseradio.net

Apr 20, 2023

Today, Mia visits with Keng Yang, an inspiring hunting metro from Minnesota. Learn about starting with hunting, ethics, and how to be a hunting inspiration. Open your eyes to conservation, learn about bird dogs, and find inspiration for upland or waterfowl hunting if you're interested.

Important Links:
Learn more at -- MiaAnstine.com/2023/04/19/mac-outdoors-podcast-102/
Minnesota Hunter -- https://Minnsota-hunter.com
Mia’s Amazon Storefront — https://www.amazon.com/shop/miaanstine
WSI HEATR Gear use discount code LLCO10 – https://wsisports.com/
MAC Outdoors apparel and gear – https://mia.limited/1
Self-Defense Radio Network – https://selfdefenseradio.net

Apr 13, 2023

In this episode of the MAC Outdoors podcast, Mia visits with Zach Hanson, the author of Turning Feral. Learn about a journey to becoming a hunter and a mountain man.

Important links:
Turning Feral - https://mia.limited/turningferal
Questions to Ask When Booking a Guided Hunt - https://miaanstine.com/product/book-guided-hunt-workbook-n-a/
Foundation for Wildlife Management - https://miaanstine.com/2023/01/25/mac-outdoors-podcast-87/
Mia’s Amazon Storefront — https://www.amazon.com/shop/miaanstine
WSI HEATR Gear use discount code LLCO10 – https://wsisports.com/
MAC Outdoors apparel and gear – https://mia.limited/1
Self-Defense Radio Network – https://selfdefenseradio.net

Apr 5, 2023

Join Mia and Jen O'Hara as the pair recap the first annual Girils with Guns Ruger Rendezvous at Gunsite Academy. Learn about the GwG concealed carry clothing line and the hands-on experience with world-class trainers.

For Girls with Guns gear or clothing discounts, use discount code GwGRendezvous10 at www.gwgclothing.com .

Learn more at https://miaanstine.com/2023/04/05/mac-outdoors-podcast-100/

Important links for this episode:
Jen O'Hara -- https://www.instagram.com/gwgjen/
Gunsite Academy -- www.gunsite.com
Allen Company -- www.byallen.com
Falco Holsters -- www.falcoholsters.com
Crossbreed Holsters -- www.crossbreedholsters.com
Sticky Holsters -- www.stickyholsters.com
Ruger -- www.shopruger.com
Hornaday -- www.hornady.com
Pursue the Wild at Montana Silversmiths -- https://www.montanasilversmiths.com/licensedcollections/pursuethewild.html
USCCA -- www.usconcealedcarry.com
Rafter BT Creations -- https://www.instagram.com/rafterbtcreations/
Armed Women of America -- www.armedwomen.org

1